Once Upon A Time… (Because that’s how stories start!)

Once upon a time calligraphy

Used under CC. Created by flickr user steveczajka
https://www.flickr.com/photos/steveczajka/

Yesterday was World Ankylosing Spondylitis Day. I made a Facebook post for my friends to tell them more about what happens when you have AS. I also decided to make it public – what’s the point of raising awareness quietly? Then all of a sudden my phone went mad! I’ve never had anything spread like that before. After a day it had over 100 shares! (I know that’s not much compared to famous people or good writers and journalists – but I’m neither of those!)

Then people started to share it – which I was happy about – Remember, the whole point was to raise awareness. But some people were asking for blogs or webpages that they could link back to. I’ve started and discarded a few blogs in my life but that was my cue to start up again. And this is it!

If you’re interested in the Facebook post, haven’t read it, or just want to read it again it’s below the fold. And if you feel that you want to share it then please do! Get the word out! And the word is Rawr!  Continue reading