That’s not a challenge! (WYASO Day 2)

30 Day Song ChallengeThere are a lot of challenges out there around the internet. Squats, Ice Buckets, Planking and some really scary ones that I don’t even want to get into! But one of the first that I can remember was the 30 Day Song Challenge. There are various iterations of this but I think I’ve chosen one that should give us some variation and hopefully keep people guessing! Yesterday, I added an extra in (as May has 31 days). But this is the version that I’m going to be using this year.

This means that Day 1 is today (2 May, just to confuse you all) and so I need a song with a colour in the title. The team colour for the Orange Apples is (not surprisingly) orange, because that’s the colour used by the National Ankylosing Spondylitis Society. But I didn’t want to be so obvious so today I’ve opted for The Presidents of the United States of America and Peaches…

As yesterday was a Bank Holiday my Step Count wasn’t too impressive I’m afraid, only 7,247 steps. But at least we can start the total! My target is to average out at 10,000 steps per day by the end of the month, so I’ve got some making up to do…

Step Count 7,247 Steps

Ethan’s Step Count

Yesterday: 7,247
This Week: 7,247
Daily Ave: 7,247

To support Ethan’s WYASO team, the Orange Apples you can donate to their JustGiving Page, or go directly to the NASS website. Don’t worry if you don’t have any spare money, all I’d really like is for awareness of Ankylosing Spondylitis to be raised, talk about it, read about it, and keep your eyes open for the signs.

Leave a Reply

