#keepinitreal – Day 1

Day 1 of my #keepinitreal week, I took my Humira injection last night so it’s always the day when I’m feeling most sorry for myself. My stomach is churning and I feel nauseated. My head is throbbing and there’s the familiar stabbing pain behind my right eye running back to the crown of my head. You’ve probably noticed the headphones.  I’m not listening to anything, it’s to reduce the noise around me because my hearing is really sensitive on hangover days. 

So, if I ask to excuse myself because it’s my injection weekend, this is the reason why. It’s this injection that makes me functional for the rest of the fortnight! 

Leave a Reply

