Walk Your AS Off 2016 – My Total

Phew!

I was worried for a while, I wasn’t sure if I’d make my target. I’d set myself a challenge of 300,000 steps (10,000/day with a little leeway for my recovery days after my Humira injection because of the Humira Hangover). I know that there are conversion charts for other activities but I try to get actual steps.

I know that it doesn’t sound like a lot, but I can assure you that (especially early in the morning) it’s not as easy as it sounds. But the NHS has the 10,000 Step Challenge so I thought that it was a good target to set. So, how did I do? I hear you cry (very quietly of course).

image

Well, I managed 305,400 (dead on). So I just scraped through to my target. But I’ll take it!

Walk Your AS Off month is always when I do my flurry of posts so I’ll be back to sporadic posting from today. But I hope that you’ve found the posts interesting, and hopefully useful too. My focus is always raising awareness, but if you have a little spare money and would like to help NASS raise awareness (they do a lot of work with GPs as well as supporting people with AS, which will hopefully cut down on the waiting time for a diagnosis for future people) then you can visit:

Orange Apples’ Just Giving page (the WYASO team I belong to)
You can text NASS54 £1 to 70070
Or you can visit the NASS Shop website and buy something in a pretty orange theme!

Leave a Reply

